Testimonials

“Mark was the ultimate professional to work with when selling our home in Concord. I cannot imagine working with anyone with more knowledge or integrity than Mark. Mark immediately presented us with a vision of the best way to sell our home, clearly articulated and explained each step of the process and constantly asked for our input. We felt Mark always had our best interest in mind, at all times. He’s excellent with timely follow through and was available to us each step along the way. Mark far exceeded our expectations in the selling of our home and we are most grateful to him.” R. Caldera March 2014

“I lived in my home for 20 years and it was a big decision to sell. It was with careful consideration that I chose Mark Darfler to sell my home. Mark was always available to assit – from the listing of my home to the final sale. My home sold quickly for over the asking price. Mark is great to work with, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. I would recommend Mark Darfler to anyone considering buying or selling a home.” K. Macart February 2014

“It’s not often that we would take the time to write a testimonial. But, when you encounter someone like Mark Darfler, you have to take the time to let the world know what an exceptional job he can do for you. Mark left his business card on the door of a house that we were going to sell in Pleasant Hill, California. After talking to Mark, we decided to hire him. What a lucky decision that was! Mark immediately went to work on staging the property and seeing to it that the house was presented in the best way possible. Of course, the house sold! Shortly after that, a family member passed away and we found ourselves with another house to sell. Again, Mark took the lead and was able to create a bidding war, which worked very well for us. It generated more than the original asking price, and much more than we had expected! We highly recommend Mark to anyone who needs a person with impeccable integrity, boundless energy, and innovative ideas that results in getting the best job done.” Jack and Amy December 2013

“I lived in my home for 20 years and it was a big decision to sell. It was with careful consideration that I chose Mark Darfler to sell my home. Mark was always available to assit – from the listing of my home to the final sale. My home sold quickly for over the asking price. Mark is great to work with, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. I would recommend Mark Darfler to anyone considering buying or selling a home.” K. Macart February 2014

“It’s not often that we would take the time to write a testimonial. But, when you encounter someone like Mark Darfler, you have to take the time to let the world know what an exceptional job he can do for you. Mark left his business card on the door of a house that we were going to sell in Pleasant Hill, California. After talking to Mark, we decided to hire him. What a lucky decision that was! Mark immediately went to work on staging the property and seeing to it that the house was presented in the best way possible. Of course, the house sold! Shortly after that, a family member passed away and we found ourselves with another house to sell. Again, Mark took the lead and was able to create a bidding war, which worked very well for us. It generated more than the original asking price, and much more than we had expected! We highly recommend Mark to anyone who needs a person with impeccable integrity, boundless energy, and innovative ideas that results in getting the best job done.” Jack and Amy December 2013

“We are very happy we happened to meet Mark at a neighbor’s open house about a month ago. Mark has exceeded all our expectations and has helped us to achieve an outcome greater than we ever expected. Mark and his stager make a great team; they had excellent suggestions for maximizing the appeal of our home to a wide range of potential buyers. His marketing was very effective and you can be assured that he will do his research and will be well informed. Mark went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable with all aspects of the selling process and was easy to reach and work with. He goes out of his way to help in any way possible and is sincerely such a nice person. You would be very fortunate to work with Mark, we can’t thank him enough.”Michael and Francesca September 2013

“Mark Darfler is the ultimate real estate professional! He has a network of reliable and skilled contractors and staging consultants that prepared our home for sale. He had a clear and meticulous plan to put our home in the best possible condition. We ran into a few bumps during the sale of our home, but Mark with his experience and network was able to calm us and guide us with a smooth real estate transaction. We were able to price home right with multiple offers! We would definitely use Mark again and recommend him to our friends!!” Doug and Georgia August 2013

“He was very very knowledgeable of the local area and worked neighborhoods of our choice to find exactly what we were looking for. He always had a person of expertise to consult regarding any questions we had such as roofing, foundation, etc. He made it seem like we were his only clients and responded to any questions we had within that same day, and sometimes within minutes. He worked hard for us, and was always on our side. We were the third unit to use him within our cul-de-sac and we all sold within a month to 6 weeks. I highly recommend Mark Darfler as a real estate agent.” Eric and Emmalee August 2013

“We had a great experience with Mark when he helped us sell our house for a relocation. Client-focused describes him exactly. Mark listened to and understood our needs. He worked tirelessly for us to get our house sold quickly. Mark spoke from experience, exhibited patience and was always honest and kind. He helped make a stressful time in our lives a lot more manageable. We thoroughly enjoyed working with him.” Jason and Dana June 23, 2012

“Mark was a dream agent for a first time buyer. He was informative, patient, helpful, accommodating, friendly, attentive and made us feel entirely comfortable with an overwhelming process. He never spoke down to us when explaining the steps and always made us feel like a valued client and friend. Perhaps the best realtor experience we’ve ever heard anyone have. He is truly exceptional at his job and a kind person, as well.” A. and Z. Climaco-Iyer March 15, 2012

“Extremely responsive. Perhaps the most responsive person I’ve ever worked with in any field– very impressive. He’s also highly personable, fun to spend so much time house shopping with, very flexible, goes out of his way to get the best info on a house– talks to neighbors, makes friends, etc. He works hard for you and will spend the time imagining what a house could be with a little effort/money. He notices structural things, and if there is a question about something, he’ll bring in a buddy for a professional opinion, so you know when to walk away before putting in an offer or paying for an inspection. Very happy with Mark’s work. He knows this game, and plays it well.” B. and B. Rubey March 1, 2012

“Mark is exactly what you want in an agent. He understands the market and real value, is sincerely interested in what you want and is not pushy or reactionary. We worked with Mark for 8 months in a quest to find our dream house. He turned over every rock looking for the right house for us. He never once pressured us to buy so that he could make a sale. Instead, he focused on what we were looking for and what our price range was and never wavered. We now count Mark as a friend. We highly recommend him.” C. Sena & L. Mason Aug. 18, 2011

“Mark knew exactly what we were looking for in a house and spent hours doing a our leg work by previewing properties. He also knows the East Bay market extremely well which allowed him to find homes for us to consider that other agents would miss. Most importantly, we trusted him. Mark is not in a rush to push the deal for a commission check. He wants to make sure his clients get the right house at the right price which means giving honest feedback about how much to offer on a home. Mark is committed to his trade which translates into great service for his clients.” R. Haimovici & S. Corkery July 18, 2011

“I’ve been a real estate investment advisor in the Bay Area for years – you can imagine the challenge of selecting a broker to list my personal residence considering all of the real estate professionals I have known over the years. I selected Mark Darfler because he really knows the local East Bay market, understands the complex dynamics of buyer and seller negotiations in real-world transactions, and had the complete skill set to understand and represent the value proposition of my property to the marketplace. I could not have made a better selection. He reinforced and further demonstrated his value at multiple milestones in the sales process – from the initial listing with a comprehensive marketing plan, through negotiating with potential buyers through the offer process, to finally sealing the deal and caring to every detail in the closing process. Mark deserves my utmost respect and appreciation for the hard work he did throughout this process.” E. Broda Nov 3, 2010

“Mark was a great asset to us during the process of buying our home. We told him exactly what we wanted and where we wanted it to be, and he made it a priority to help us find it. He really stuck with us for the long haul. And his patience, experience and guidance were invaluable in making our purchase go as smoothly as it did. Thanks, Mark!” C and K Browning Oct 18, 2010

“Mark Darfler worked diligently to get our short sale completed. Because we had two different lenders our short sale took almost a year to complete. What’s amazing to me is Mark kept our original buyer in contract for the duration of the process. Thank you Mark for saving us from foreclosure.” LGH Aug 15, 2010

“I am so grateful for your wonderful help, expertise and stamina in your work with the clients I referred to you. They are raving about you. Thank you so much again. You are on my Top Referral List” E Fernandez Sep 15, 2009

“Mark is a savvy professional and a pleasure to work with. He quickly grasps a client’s needs and shows only appropriate properties. We focused on REOs and short sales and Mark guided us through the intricacies of a short sale purchase. He employs the latest real estate search tools and online document signature software to expedite offer submissions. He knows the market extremely well and is a superb negotiator; so, he made our purchase as smooth as possible. We highly recommend Mark.” B & O Rolf Aug 22, 2009

“The click through rate on your Showcase Ad was excellent (.825%) which is twice the average in the State of California. So your ad got a good response from consumers…” D. Slotkin Jul 28, 2009

“Mark sold our Walnut Creek home in a record time in a depressed market. He is without a doubt the most professional & honest Realtor I have had the pleasure to work with and know personally. We can’t say enough about what a great job he did for us and how valued his friendship is!” R & B Mulliner Jul 21, 2008

“The sale of our home was perfection because of Mark Darfler. Mark is truly a nice person and a great agent. His marketing plan, timing, knowledge and diligence were all remarkable. Because we were out of town sellers, having our home on the market could have been a little nerve racking, but Mark’s attention to detail and excellent communication made our transaction smooth and pleasurable.” W & D Lafrades Jun 10, 2006

“If you’re looking for a knowledgeable, experienced Realtor who will represent you well and work tirelessly to find your home, I recommend Mark Darfler.” S Wheeler Sep 20, 2005

“We hired Mark to sell our two homes in Lafayette because he came very highly recommended by our neighbors, who had just sold their home with his help. Mark was not only very professional and diligent in selling our home; he was also extraordinarily friendly and nice to work with. We now recommend him to anyone we know who is thinking of selling a home in the East Bay” S & J Lupien Jan 27, 2005

“Our home sale through Mark Darfler was an extremely smooth, fast & profitable experience. To top it off, Mark was very helpful with the many little things.” A & N Stenzen Jan 27, 2005

“We feel that Mark went way above & beyond what most, if not all, Realtors do to sell a home. The whole experience was truly enjoyable.” R & L Goodyear Nov 12, 2004